Back

So, it happened again – 18 months after the first time. I leaned over to place a spoon in the dishwasher and did something to my back. Same spot – left hand side. It doesn’t hurt as bad as the first time though, which is a massive relief.

What now – I know I need to get back on the exercise regime – I’ve been slacking off over the last two months. I’ve lost focus with exercise. Over the summer I had been doing yoga and pilates but that seemed to fall away in September when work got busy, I work longer now and I started my next uni course.

I need to make time for it, no excuses. It’s the only way my back/core is going to get stronger and I
need that for horse riding as well.

As for now, time for more ibuprofen…

NaBloPoMo November 2013

This entry was posted in Blogs, NaBloPoMo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

